dpp 2012 :: december 16th :: reindeer food {the event that almost wasn’t}

12.161

Oh, my goodness.

So much mess.

But so much fun.

Somehow I put “Make Gingerbread Houses” in the Advent Activity Calendar two times.

And that is one draining activity I only have energy for once a year!

After polling folks on Facebook & looking up some blog links I’ve saved, we settled on making Reindeer Food.

IMG_0809

Most of the project was inspired by the phenomenal Kelle Hampton.  Here is the blog post of her “Party at the North Pole“.  It is AMAZING….check out her fun event and if you host one for Moms, I’m there!  I found the poem to go with it here via Pinterest.

I switched things up a bit as we have no glitter and I wanted to keep glitter out of the mayhem.  We used green and red cookie sprinkles instead.  The boys had a BLAST, it was quick, easy & cheap {only using items on hand}.  They both seemed pretty proud of their finished products.

12.162

Thinking this project may become a new tradition….although I was tempted to replace the Advent activity with “An Hour of SILENT Reflection on the Christ Child” during which Mom sleeps.

December Photo Project 2012

One thought on “dpp 2012 :: december 16th :: reindeer food {the event that almost wasn’t}

Leave a Reply

