dpp 2014 :: December 2nd :: Making Candy House Lists

image

Today my job partner and I decided to go for something that is a little scary…candy houses.    It used to be my favorite December activity but I haven’t been in a classroom during this time of the year since 2007.  Time to pull up the old files, reformat and rework and go for it.

This dear class I have this year has only 15 students and they are just an incredible bunch.  Having only 15 kids has given us a bit more bravery to try new things we shied away from with our usual 30 bunnies.  The population of my current school is no where as affluent as other spots I’ve worked, so it feels a little scary to ask families to send in supplies.  But I am so excited to watch their joy making gingerbread houses together—worth the risk and the mess, I say!

dpp2014

3 thoughts on “dpp 2014 :: December 2nd :: Making Candy House Lists

  1. Would love to donate supplies or $$ so that you can add to their building materials…..can I paypal you some $? Seems like a most worthy way to mark Giving Tuesday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

